HNG internship goals

ยท

2 min read

I successfully got in an internship for HNG8- i4G For more information on the internship program e choke, I swear ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

image.png

visit zuri.team or internship.zuri.team to check what it's all about

Hi, my name is Nwogu Michael, And I am a frontend developer(Presently strengthening my skills) and aspiring to be a full-stack developer someday.

MY GOAL FOR THE HNG INTERNSHIP

  1. To strengthen my tech skills
  2. To be among the finishing finalist and get my own HNG T-shirt :smile:
  3. To get real-life experience on how a tech job is like
  4. To improve my social capital
  5. To update my data on my portfolio
  6. To be able to have content to fill up my logbook for IT/SIWES I am currently running
  7. To also attain more social capital especially those in my tech field of interest even better if they have more experience.
  8. To broaden my mind and improve my problem solving, logical skills.

So the required knowledge needed to flow well with the upcoming HNG tasks are:

  • To be able to use and navigate GitHub or git related sites here for help on how to use Github you can Check HERE or HERE
  • To be able to use, navigate and flow with Figma, a platform for UI/UX design rendering(majorly for people on special stacks like frontend, backend, mobile, DevOps UI/UX almost most tech-related sector in the internship) you can Click here to learn more and if you want to learn more on designing the user interface or experience UI/UX you can check up on the UI/UX playlists on This HNG playlist link
  • To choose the field you want to venture into like for frontend (the basic languages are HTML, CSS, and JavaScript), backend like python or PHP or node js, Mobile development(flutter or kotlin or Golang, etc), and so on. For content for venturing into your field of choice, you can check on the playlist here

My current focus is Frontend so concentrating on strengthening my base like

  1. HTML more info to get started Click here
  2. CSS more info to learn more Click Here
  3. JavaScript - you can CLICK HERE to check on javascript basics
  4. Other frameworks related to Frontend
ย